Internet for Kids Resource Links

Super-Safe Sites for Kids*

Animals
National Wildlife Federation www.nwf.org
San Diego Zoo www.sandiegozoo.org
Seaworld www.seaworld.com

Arts
Kennedy Center's ArtsEdge artsedge.kennedy-center.org
National Art Library www.nal.vam.ac.uk

Earth
EarthWatch                   www.earthwatch.org
Fermilab, Discovering the Nature of Nature www.fnal.gov
National Geographic www.nationalgeographic.com
U.S. Geological Survey www.usgs.gov

Educational
Classroom Connect www.classroom.net
Cornell Theory Center www.tc.cornell.edu
Discovery Channel www.discovery.com
Education 4 Kids www.edu4kids.com
Education Resources Information Center www.ericae.net
Edutest www.edutest.com/sol/taketest.html
EdWeb edweb.cnidr.org
Globe Program www.globe.gov
Interactive Communications and Simulations ics.soe.umich.edu
Kennedy Center www.kennedy-center.org
Poetry for Kids www.poetry4kids.com
Print and Learn for Kids www.brobstsystems.com/kids
Scholastic www.scholastic.com
Smithsonian Institute www.si.edu

Entertainment
Children's Television Workshop www.ctw.org
Disney www.disney.com
Fox Kids www.foxkids.com
Muppets www.muppets.com
Nickelodeon www.nick.com
PBS www.pbs.org
Sesame Street www.sesamestreet.org
Warner Brothers www.kids.warnerbros.com

Food
Chuck E Cheese's www.chuckecheese.com
McDonaldland www.mcdonalds.com/mcdonaldland/index.html

Government
California Department of Education www.cde.ca.gov
FedWorld www.fedworld.gov
Office of the Director of Central Intelligence www.odci.gov
United Nations www.un.org
U.S. Department of Education www.ed.gov
U.S. Federal Judiciary www.uscourts.gov
U.S. House of Representatives www.house.gov
U.S. Senate www.senate.gov
White House www.whitehouse.gov

Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention www.cdc.gov
Dr. Koop www.drkoop.com
Howard Hughes Medical Institute www.hhmi.org
KidsHealth kidshealth.org
National Library of Medicine www.nlm.nih.gov
World Health Organization www.who.int

Just for Kids
Cartoon Corner www.cartooncorner.com
Children's Music Web www.childrensmusic.org
Coloring.com www.coloring.com
Crayola www.crayola.com
Discovery Kids www.discoverykids.com
Education Place www.eduplace.com
FunBrain www.funbrain.com
Fun School www.funschool.org
KidsArt www.kidsart.com
KidChatters www.kidchatters.com
KidsCom www.kidscom.com
Kid Land www.kidland.com
Kids Online www.kidsonline.com
Kids' Space www.kids-space.org
Kids Web www.npac.syr.edu/textbook/kidsweb
Kids Web Site www.kidswebsite.com
National Geographic Kids www.nationalgeographic.com/kids/index.html
NWF Kid's Page www.nwf.org/kids
Trusty's Kids Corner www.trustkids.org
White House for Kids www.whitehouse.gov/WH/kids/html/kidshome.html
World Kids Network www.worldkids.net

Library
Internet Public Library www.ipl.org
Library of Congress www.loc.gov

Math
American Mathematical Society www.ams.org
ENC For Mathematics and Science Education www.ENC.org
Geometry Center www.geom.umn.edu
Math Archives archives.math.utk.edu
Math Forum forum.swarthmore.edu
Math League Help Topics www.mathleague.com/help/help.htm
Mega Mathematics www.c3.lanl.gov/mega-math/

Museum
American Museum of Natural History, New York www.amnh.org
Andy Warhol Museum www.clpgh.org/warhol
Birch Aquarium aqua.ucsd.edu
Carnegie Museum of Art www.cmoa.org
Carnegie Museum of Natural History www.clpgh.org/cmnh
Carnegie Science Center www.csc.clpgh.org
Computer Museum www.net.org/index.html
Exploratorium www.exploratorium.edu
Florida Museum of Natural History www.flmnh.ufl.edu
Franklin Institute Science Museum sln.fi.edu
Kendall Whaling Museum www.kwm.org
Miami Museum of Science www.miamisci.org
Museum of Paleontology, UC Berkeley www.ucmp.berkeley.edu
Museum of Science, Boston www.mos.org
National Museum of Wildlife Art www.wildlifeart.org
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County www.nhm.org
Oregon Museum of Science and Industry www.omsi.edu
San Diego Aerospace Museum www.aerospacemuseum.org
San Diego Natural History Museum www.sdnhm.org
Tech Museum of Innovation www.thetech.org

Reference
Encyclopedia.com www.encyclopedia.com
Merriam-Webster Dictionary www.m-w.com

Science
Academy of Natural Sciences, Philadelphia www.acnatsci.org
Academy of Natural Sciences Estuarine Research Center www.anserc.org
Center for Science Education cse.ssl.berkeley.edu
Los Alamos National Laboratory www.lanl.gov
National Science Foundation www.nsf.gov
Nye Labs Online nyelabs.kcts.org/flash_go.html
St. Louis Science Center www.slsc.org

Search Engines
Ask Jeeves for Kids www.ajkids.com
Disney Internet Guide www.dig.com
Homework Central www.homeworkcentral.com
Let's Find Out www.letsfindout.com
Kids Click! sunsite.berkeley.edu/KidsClick!
Kid Sites www.kidsites.net
Searchopolis www.searchopolis.com
Surfing the Net with Kids www.surfnetkids.com
Think Quest library.advanced.org
Yahooligans www.yahooligans.com

Space
Hand-On Universe hou.lbl.gov
NASA www.nasa.gov
Space Telescope Science Institute www.stsci.edu
Students for the Exploration and Development of Space seds.lpl.arizona.edu



Free Internet Classes for Kids




*Super-Safe Sites for Kids are sites that are purely safe for kids.
E-mail us at if you encounter a site link listed above that is not super-safe for the kids. Thank you.




Copyright ©1999-2002 Brobst Systems. All rights reserved.

Click Here!